Old Things Made New

April 22, 2013 § Leave a comment

IMG_4758 IMG_4780

On Saturday after being holed up all morning in our pajamas, we declared the day as too pretty to be inside, grabbed our adventurous spirits and explored the town.  It was gorgeous out, and was one of the warmest days we’ve had the last couple of weeks.  We explored two vintage stores that had beautiful re-purposed things everywhere we looked.  Anything you can possibly imagine was there.  We got lost for hours!  Needless to say, I was inspired by a lot of the vintage-meets-modern all around us and will store away my ideas for when we have a house one day.  We also found a local coffee shop that is just darling, and looked googly-eyed through the windows of a plant shop that closed minutes before we arrived.  I have been itching to get some green leafy friends in our apartment and I think I may have found my dream plant store!  I declared that I would be coming back to visit the shop and it better be open when I do.

IMG_4752 IMG_4771 IMG_4751 IMG_4791 IMG_4802

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Old Things Made New at The Life of Curls.

meta

