Saturday Mornings

May 6, 2013 § 2 Comments

IMG_5176Saturday mornings are one of our favorite days during the week.  We can stay in bed as long as we want and then lazily move towards the kitchen where we make coffee in our handmade mugs.  Usually husband gets up before I do…the bed always entices me to stay longer and I will call out in a sad voice, “James…(no answer)…James…(no answer)…” until he comes back.  Then I will try to get him to climb back in bed, but to no avail.  He loves his mornings.  I’ll come out and find him in his favorite place: on the soft sheep rug with his Bible and coffee.  It’s refreshing and restoring to start out our weekend on the right foot by spending time with God.  I find that I am then more patient, more understanding, more kind, more loving and more aware of God.  We drown out our busy schedules, our worries and fears, and take in the stillness and peace.  I am so thankful for our home and our life.

IMG_5193_2IMG_5186_2

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Saturday Mornings

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Saturday Mornings at The Life of Curls.

meta

