Happy Birthday & Mother’s Day Momma Mia

May 12, 2013 § 3 Comments

Mom,

There are so many memories, laughs, and character traits that I love about you.  So let’s take a trip down picture-lane of some things that I love about you.

Mom1

Remember that time when we jumped off a cliff into the water, and you were scared to come down?  But you did, and you did it with an amazing Tarzan yell.  You have the courage to do things that seem a little scary at first.  You show us that we can push through uncomfortable situations and moments, and enjoy the outcome.  You have strength.

Mom10

You love your children and their creativity.  There are those times when we would be cordially invited to go see impromptu little girl skits, and you enjoyed every moment of those unique performances, even if you didn’t quite understand what was going on.

Mom2

You made our birthdays fun with decorations and color, and would try to sneak in pictures without our knowing.  See how the camera is blending in the with the sign?  But I’ll let you in on a secret…we always knew your little tactics…the shutter can be a dead giveaway!

DSC_0395

This picture goes without saying…You always have the best hairstyles, even on the back of an open tuck speeding down the road to the Grand Canyon.  Red goes with anything.

Mom3

And your skills at making pajama pants are just out of this world.  I mean, who wouldn’t want a pair of these?

Mom4

I think you will always be known for your love of Facebook and warm beverages…from hot chocolate to hot water to hot water with 5 hour energy…sneaking it in like a 5-hour-energy-aholic to now coffee.  What?  Coffee?!  I never thought I would see the day, but you’ve made it to the coffee world mom!

Mom6

You are loyal to your friends and you love to have fun with them!  I never thought I would see you lying on a city’s brick ground, but there you are…on your belly…breathing in the soot and probably getting gum smashed into your pants…you amaze me!

Mom5

You are a wonderful, loving wife who desires to do things with your husband, even if it means going out of your comfort zone to show him that you love him.  And you look fashionable doing so!

Mom and Me

You always make me laugh.  Just the other day we were on the phone sharing funny memories…your changing room experience, my awkward smiling contest with the CO-license-center-picture-woman and my resulting awkward driver’s license photo, and the funny memories of saggy-crotched bathing suits.

Mom9

You are a woman who has a heart after God and have taught us to love God and put him first in our lives.  I know you have prayed for me and my future every since I was born, and I know that if I ever need a prayer warrior, you are there for me.  I hope to one day have a deep relationship with God like you do.

Mom7

You always have my back.  I can trust you and rely on you no matter what.  You tell me to shoot for the stars, to do what I love, and encourage me to be the best that I can.  You always have positive words and challenge me to do better when I mess up.  I know that your love for me is unconditional.

Mom8

Mom, I love you and am so proud to be your firstborn daughter.  You will always have a place in my heart.  You are creative, a great friend, a loving wife, a role model, a caring mother, an encouraging sister, and a woman whose life is a light that shows God’s glory.

I love you Mom.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Happy Birthday & Mother’s Day Momma Mia

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy Birthday & Mother’s Day Momma Mia at The Life of Curls.

meta

