Difficulties Do Not Prevail

May 16, 2013 § 3 Comments

Day 16’s topic is something difficult about your “lot in life” and how you’re working to overcome it.

IMG_1528

I have been thinking about this one for a few days now, and had trouble coming up with something that is difficult about my life that would be significant.  But I realized that everyone has pain and heartache in their lives.

People struggle with family problems, are reeling from the pain of loosing someone, are struggling financially, are suffering from an illness, are unemployed, or are lost in knowing who they are or where they should be in life.  Yes, I have gone through some “hard times”, but I have always been loved and cared for.  I have a wonderful family who supports me no matter what, and I have God loves me unconditionally, who provides for me.

Sometimes I can be a bit of a worry wart; I sometimes feel enslaved to my concerns and fears.  But today I was reminded of how I don’t need to worry about anything, as God will take care of me.  If I worry about things in my life such as where we should live…if we should stay where we are or move closer to family…or being unemployed, I am showing that I have little faith that God will provide.  I am putting my faith and trust in myself instead of in Him, which is not smart as I have little control over my future.  I need to trust and seek God and He will take care of me.  And the best part of completely trusting Him..I can live a worry-free, stress-free life.



Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Difficulties Do Not Prevail

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Difficulties Do Not Prevail at The Life of Curls.

meta

