Following His Footsteps

May 20, 2013 § 3 Comments

Day 20 of Blog Every Day in May. Get real. Share something you’re struggling with right now.

SAMSUNG

Getting real and honest can be a hard thing, as it makes me vulnerable.  It shows others what I am struggling with, but isn’t that how we encourage and challenge one another?  It’s vulnerabilities, recognizing that we aren’t perfect, that brings people together.  Those who appear to have everything together seem intimidating, because we all know that no one is perfect; we all have our flaws and wrongdoings.

If you have been with me for a little, you know that my husband and I recently moved out to Colorado, leaving my job in Pennsylvania behind.  I thought I would have no problem finding another job.  I mean living near a large city provides ample opportunities for jobs, right?  I never thought that trying to find a job out here would take so long, or that I would be under-qualified for positions that I could do back in Pennsylvania.

In reality, it only has been about two months, but that feels like a long time.  During this time I have been trying to figure out what I want in life, where I see myself, what I want to do.  And I don’t feel like I necessarily have clarity besides that I do want to have a family and I want to be a mother.  Job wise at this moment…I’m not sure.  I’m praying for clarity and direction.

So back to the question…what am I struggling with?  Relying on God and walking in faith, completely trusting Him without holding back, even though I do not know what my future will hold or what it will look like.  I am learning to let go of the reigns and take a back seat.  I know that He has a richer future planned out for me if only I follow Him completely without telling Him where I think I should be.  While this lesson is hard for me as I am a planner, this struggle is not one that I would do without.  It is growing me into a better person.

I know that my future will be even better than I could have ever imagined if I let go of my self-restraint.



Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Following His Footsteps

  • Beautifully written! So hard not to hand God that list of how we expect everything to be! But it will come and you will see He placed you right where HE wanted you and right where you needed to be. All will be well…

  • Shannon says:

    Amen! I’m right there with you in the job hunt! Hang in there and continue trusting God to provide daily. =) Enjoy the extra time you have while you have it.

  • sundayrain says:

    You ARE right where He wants you….seeking and searching for Him on a moment to moment basis. *hug* Don’t worry…He knows what He’s doing. Keep hanging on to his arm. He won’t let you go.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Following His Footsteps at The Life of Curls.

meta

