Lettting Go

May 30, 2013 § 3 Comments

Today’s topic of Blog Every Day in May is letting go.
IMG_4600

There are so many things that I need to let go…anger, the feeling of entitlement, self-doubt, bitterness, needing to be right…but above all else I need to let go my need to be in control.  I like to be in control of everything, including what I think my future should hold.  I want to know what will happen next in my life, what next step I should take.  I want to be one of those people who knows exactly how they fit in life and know how they want their life to pan out.

But I have been learning over the years to give everything up to God, to let Him be in control.  Because if He is in control, I don’t have to worry about anything.  But that is easier said then done.  I sometimes find myself holding onto something very tightly, wishing that I would have answers.  That only brings stress into my life, instead of freedom and joy.

For me, every day will be a constant choice: Do I grip tightly to what I think I need and want or do I let go of what I think is best and fully trust God?  I am forever learning to trust.

Follow on Bloglovin

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Lettting Go

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lettting Go at The Life of Curls.

meta

