New Changes

June 8, 2013 § 4 Comments

IMG_6013

I am sorry that I have been absent for a little while now!  Life has changed a lot this past week, and I was to0 tired to blog (I’ll fill you in further down!).  But I’m back!

The last week of May was a great tip off to the summer.  As you saw, James and I headed up to Jackson Hole where we stayed with family, welcomed in friends to Jackson for the summer, and picked up my sister-in-law at the airport after she flew in from South Africa.  We played board games, had a cook out, took the maiden voyage down the Snake River on the new big blue raft, had an interesting dinner at a pizza place that left us feeling not too pleased with the experience, played touch football in the backyard, and relaxed on the back porch enjoying the sun and beautiful sunsets.  All in all we had such a relaxing time, and I had tears in my eyes as we found ourselves winding through the mountains as we left Jackson behind.  Every time I leave, Jackson tugs on my heart, and I end up wishing that I didn’t have to leave.  IMG_5975 IMG_5979 IMG_6024 IMG_6028 IMG_6064 IMG_6071 IMG_6101{The maiden voyage crew}

Enter in this week.  I started my new job this past Monday.  That’s right, I got a job!  I was definitely nervous and yet excited to start my first day on Monday.  I was a little frazzled about what to wear, but James helped me pick out a simple, yet cute outfit.

Day 1 I walked into the building and rode the elevator up to the floor feeling excited to begin.  I felt like this company would be a perfect fit for me, as it blended non-profit with business.  However, at the end of the day I went down the elevator feeling overwhelmed.  Tears came flooding down when I stepped through my door at home.  There was so much information being thrown at me and I didn’t feel like I had direction or training in what I was expected to do.

After much encouragement, I picked myself back up and every day has improved since then.  I know I will be challenged and learn a lot through this position, and cannot wait to get into a rhythm.  I’m trusting and relying on God to give me strength through all the changes.  I know that I will come out on the other side changed and more prepared for whatever comes into my life.

Follow on Bloglovin

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to New Changes

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New Changes at The Life of Curls.

meta

