June Highlights

July 1, 2013 § 1 Comment

The month of June went by so fast.  In a matter of one month I was in six different states, went on three trips, and started a new job.  I hope next month slows down a little.

IMG_0180 IMG_0299 IMG_0343 IMG_0492 IMG_0433 IMG_0519 IMG_0554 IMG_0575 IMG_0635 IMG_0680

  1. Floating down the Snake River in Wyoming with family was a great start to the month.
  2. Saw a gorgeous sunset the first night we were on the Big Island.  We sat on a golf course at the very edge of the island and watched the beauty unfold.
  3. Was squished up against a table as tightly as could be, as the Luau performers paraded right past me.
  4. Learned to surf!  Had a surf battle against James and guess who won?  This girl!  That’s right, I would loose in snowboarding, but I sure did win in the water.
  5. Saw two rainbow while in Hawaii: One on a beach on in Hawaii, and one over Waimea Canyon in Kauai.
  6. Enjoyed reading “gods at war” under a cabana.  The book is gooood.
  7. Ate lunch with James during my first week back at work, and later again accompanied by my brother.  It’s fun grabbing a quick bite with family.
  8. Started my new job.  Every day is getting easier, and I am getting into more of a rhythm.  I’m blessed to be working again.
  9. Flew back to the East coast to go to one of our dear friend’s wedding.  It was my first Jersey/Italian wedding, and it was fun.  Congratulations Caleb and Jenna!
  10. While driving back to the airport to head on home, we enjoyed the sun setting behind a bridge that one would only find in the East coast.  Seeing many friends and family made me miss the East a little bit.

I hope your June highlights were fantastic!

Photos are from my Instagram!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to June Highlights

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading June Highlights at The Life of Curls.

meta

