A Night on the Town

August 28, 2013 § 2 Comments

For our anniversary dinner last month we went to a restaurant in the old part of downtown Castle Rock.  Every time we drove downtown and passed the restaurant, we would say to each other that we needed to go there sometime.  So of course when we thought of a nice place to go out to eat, we decided to go there.

IMG_0790 IMG_0791

Isn’t mister adorable with my umbrella?  He carried it for me.  Such a gentleman! IMG_0792 IMG_0795 IMG_0796Sorry for the bad pictures, but it was just so good that I had to show you!

The food was nothing short of amazing.  I ended up getting duck, because I always get chicken, and I wanted to try something different for our special day.  And out of the two of us, I won picking the most delicious dish hands down.  James says I tend to win.  Maybe I am in tune with the chefs?  Either way, I don’t mind winning all the time because I get to enjoy the deliciousness.  We were full when it came time to order dessert, but I wanted to check out the dessert menu for the fun of it, and wouldn’t you know, they had flour-less cake!  So of course I jumped on that and ordered it!  And guess what?  It was yummy too.  I love trying new places that end up being good!  I wonder where we should try next….

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to A Night on the Town

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Night on the Town at The Life of Curls.

meta

