The worst thing about being on the move

September 10, 2013 § 3 Comments

I love our apartment.  It is big, spacious, and has a small deck where I can look at the beautiful view of the mountains.  But I am so ready for a house, my own space to decorate and do whatever I want to it.

We own a lot of freebie furniture and hand-me-downs, so of course everything doesn’t match.  But my dilemma is that I don’t want to spend money right now on any statement pieces because 1. We don’t own a place yet and I don’t know what the space will look like, and 2. I don’t want to add more things to our already big pile of what we have to move out of our 3rd story apartment when we decide to move again.  No need to add to our lifting!

Part of the trick of decorating will be to incorporate some of our pieces that we have now into a style that says “us”.  What will I keep?  What will I revamp?  And what will need to go?

I can’t wait to do something like this:

6a00d8358081ff69e20192ac35c657970d-800wi

Or wouldn’t it be amazing to entertain here:

pinterest.com

So to get my decorating fix I am slowly making an idea book that has pictures of all things that I love so that when I have a place and need to make decisions, I have all my ideas at my fingertips!  It will be lovely to one day have a place to call our own.  Until then, I’ll keep dreaming.

Tagged: , ,

§ 3 Responses to The worst thing about being on the move

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The worst thing about being on the move at The Life of Curls.

meta

