19 week stats

November 5, 2014 § 1 Comment

Week 19 Chalkboard Week19-Mango

Yesterday we had our “big ultrasound” where Baby L. was examined from head to toe to make sure everything looks good.  And the Baby came out with flying colors!  Everything looked great.  And I think Baby has my chin!  It was very pointy, just like when I was a little girl.  We both loved seeing our baby rolling around, and boy was our baby active.  Baby L. was sucking it’s thumb, crossing it’s legs at the ankles, and doing cannon balls.  I wonder if all this activity is foretelling of how crazy our little one will be…hmmmmm.  We might have our hands full!

And I apologize for our pictures being a little blurry.  We were trying to take it right after work – we were literally running around to grab everything – but the days are just so short now!  The sun goes behind the mountains before we are even out of work now.

19 Week Stats – Baby L.

i’m feeling: good this week.  I got a little dizzy the other day, but found out that is normal during this week! My stomach also feels stretched all the time, which makes me constantly aware of it now.  It is full feeling.

baby is as big as: a mango.  Baby L. is about 6 inches long and weighs about 8.5 ounces.  Baby L. is now working on his/her five senses. Nerve cells for his/her sense of taste, hearing, sight and smell are developing in his/her brain.

food love: nothing stands out in my mind for this week, but I have been wanting a sugary thing every once in awhile – usually in the afternoon.

food hate: still nothing this week, which I am thankful for!

sleep: is going.  I’m starting to get uncomfortable at night, which results in me waking up a lot and shifting around.  My bump nest pillow is one of the best things right now.

currently living in: comfy clothes still.  I have this one pair of dress pants that are heavenly, so I might have to get another pair!

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to 19 week stats

  • Kia says:

    Aw, congrats on your wonderful ultrasound. It’s so cool to see baby moving all around. I can’t wait til my next ultrasound. I’ve just recently started blogging about my pregnancy over at ComeWagAlong.com. I’ve followed you so hopefully you can do the same 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 19 week stats at The Life of Curls.

meta

