29 week stats

January 12, 2015 § Leave a comment

Week29-ButternutSquashSorry for the yellow hue in our pictures.  We had to take it at night and couldn’t use natural light.

29 Week Stats – Baby L.

i’m feeling: like I’m getting big now.  People will now ask if I am pregnant.  One day at work a little girl pointed at my stomach and asked her dad standing next to her, “Is there a baby in there?”.  So cute!  Good thing there actually is one!

baby is as big as: a butternut squash  🙂  Our baby boy is about 15.2 to 16.7 inches long and weighs about 2.5 to 3.8 pounds.  He is starting to get a little cramped in there since he is growing so fast now.  He is now putting on fat and has more energy because of it!  And I sure do feel him kick more and more now. I think I may have even felt him hiccup!

food love: ice cream.  It’s a comfort at night.

food hate: anything that sounds spicy because guess what?  My heartburn is back.

sleep: has been bad.  Almost every night this week I’ve had trouble just falling asleep.  I think my mind is kicked into high gear of what I want/need done before he comes along.  I’m also starting to get hot at night, so I can’t sleep with covers or I overheat.  And his little kicks are strong enough now that the wake me up and keep me awake until he stops!

currently living in: anything comfortable and relaxing.  When I look in my closet I gravitate toward the same clothes because they are comfortable and not restricting.  I also love wearing my moccasins as soon as I get home.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 29 week stats at The Life of Curls.

meta

