30 week stats

January 21, 2015 § Leave a comment

Can you believe that it’s already 30 weeks?  We sure can’t.  We keep saying how time is flying by and before we know it, we will have a little boy in our arms.  This week James dreamed of our little guy, which touched my heart!  I love that James is just as excited to meet our little firecracker.  I asked him what he looked like in his dream, and he said our little guy was bald and a chub-ster!  James said our little guy also loved to do that squat bounce thing that all babies seem to love to do.  So cute!

Week30-Cucumber

30 Week Stats – Baby L.

i’m feeling: heart burn with a vengeance!  It was gone my second trimester, but it is back and with more oomph.  And I think I have a head cold because my nose is running and the last 4 days my left ear has been clogged.  I feel like I am under water.

baby is as big as: or rather as long as a cucumber.  Our baby boy is about 15.2 to 16.7 inches long and weighs about 2.5 to 3.8 pounds.  Not only is he moving a lot, but he is gaining fat.  He is now strong enough to grasp someone’s finger!  And his skin is starting to smooth out, and his brain is getting more wrinkles.

food love: nothing.  Food is not appealing to me as of late.

food hate: nothing either!

sleep: is getting more and more uncomfortable.  I can’t imagine how much more uncomfortable it will get!  And I’m starting to have a little trouble getting things from my nightstand as easily as I used to.  I have to move my body to the right angle to reach things.

currently living in: anything that doesn’t allow a draft of wind to come up and hit my lower belly.  Leggings are pretty comfy!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 30 week stats at The Life of Curls.

meta

