running on ice with sticks

February 22, 2015 § Leave a comment

IMG_9987

This winter James was on a rec broom-ball team.  I wish I could have been out there on the ice with him, but it was fun to watch him play.  All biases aside, he is a great player!  He is fast, knows where to be, and has great aim!  It was fun to see him slip around, block shots, steal the ball away from the other team, and of course score goals…though James and I have this running joke that I always happen to look away or get distracted whenever he scores.  I don’t know what it is, but 75% of the time I miss his goals!  Though one of the last games I saw 2 out of 3 of his goals – pretty good I must say!

IMG_0009 IMG_0285 IMG_0243That’s my man!  Still smiling after a long, tiring game on the ice.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading running on ice with sticks at The Life of Curls.

meta

