36 week stats

March 2, 2015 § 1 Comment

We’ve officially made it to the 9 month mark and our baby boy’s birthday month {hopefully!}.  It’s fun to see how James gets more and more excited each day to meet our little guy.  We are now 28 days away from the due date, though I am hoping he comes a little early because I am just so excited to meet him!

Week36-Honeydew

36 Week Stats – Baby L.

i’m feeling: turtlish – in that I move like a  s l o w  turtle.  James confirmed that I am moving slower.  In the grocery store the other day he exclaimed, “You are moving so slow.  Come on!”  To which I replied, “I’m moving as fast as I can!”  Usually I’m the fast walker and James has to keep up with me, so the times have changed!

baby is as big as: a honeydew.  Our baby boy is still in the same range of 17.2 to 18.7 inches long and weighs about 4.2 to 5.8 pounds.  He is getting closer to breathing on his own, and his kidneys and liver are now working.  His circulation and immune system are also ready to go!  His skin is also getting smooth and soft now, and his gums are getting rigid in preparation for those baby teeth.

food love: chocolate icing or a Wendy’s kid size chocolate frosty!  Soooo good.

food hate: pretty much anything healthy.  I have to keep in mind that I need to eat healthy, because right now I am drawn to all the bad stuff.

sleep: wasn’t bad this week.  It is getting more uncomfortable, so I now sleep with 4 pillows.

currently living in: anything that is comfy.  For the first time during my pregnancy, this week I looked in my closet and exclaimed, “There is nothing to wear!”  I think I’m getting tired of wearing the same things over and over again.  I am ready to wear my full wardrobe again and not have to worry about the bottom of my belly showing!  I am also tired of wearing boots, which is a huge surprise because I LOVE boots. But putting them on and off is a little bit of an effort.  I wish I lived in a climate where I could wear flats!

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to 36 week stats

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 36 week stats at The Life of Curls.

meta

