the big 25

March 4, 2015 § 2 Comments

IMG_0451

A few weeks ago James turned the big two five.  Since he has been my rock and has been so caring and loving, especially during this pregnancy, I wanted to do something special for him to say I love you back.  His love language is gifts, so I created a day of gifts for him of little things that reminded me of him.  I showed up at his work at 9am with his first gift, a Starbucks Vanilla Latte and blueberry muffin, and a large birthday bag of gifts in my other hand.  He was a little embarrassed at first, I mean I guess your wife showing up with a huge bag of gifts on your birthday can be a little embarrassing!  But he ended up loving opening a gift every hour.

Bag of presents

And then the weekend following his birthday I had a game-themed party for him since he loves to play games.  I don’t think he has ever turned down playing a board game with anyone, he loves them that much!

IMG_0477

IMG_0472 IMG_0484

I even created snacks to go along with the theme – dominoes brownies, checkers rice crispy treats, and angry birds cupcakes.  It was fun being creative and making snacks for everyone to enjoy.

IMG_0452 IMG_0461 IMG_0459IMG_0454 IMG_0453 Bday

I love you honey and am looking forward to this next year together!  I can’t wait for you to teach our son how to have a tender heart for the Lord, seeking God’s wisdom over man’s.  Our little boy is going to be one lucky kid to have a dad like you.  And I am one blessed woman to be your partner and soul mate.  I love you!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to the big 25

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading the big 25 at The Life of Curls.

meta

