39 week stats

March 23, 2015 § 1 Comment

Week39-Watermelon

39 Week Stats – Baby L.

i’m feeling: ready to meet our little guy!  We are both excited for his arrival and keep wondering when the day will arrive.  And on Saturday, my mom and I went for a 5 mile walk to help coax him to come into the world, but it hasn’t worked yet.  Though I’m thinking he might decide to show his cute little face sometime this week…

baby is as big as: a watermelon.  Our baby boy is around 18.9 to 20.9 inches long, and he weighs anywhere between 6.2 to 9.2 lbs.  Tomorrow I’ll find out at my weekly doctor’s appointment how big he might be.  I’m thinking about 7 lbs.

food love: I’m not craving anything at this point, but my mom keeps making me sweets that I can’t stop eating – no bake cookies, rice crispy treats, cheddar popcorn…One would think she is trying to fatten me up like a farmer fattens up a pig for the slaughter! 🙂

food hate: nothing.  I’ve been loving all food lately.

sleep: is going better than I thought.  Once I lay down for the night, it usually takes an hour for our little guy to stop moving around and kicking, so I usually watch a show or two until he falls asleep and then I can fall asleep.  James and I keep telling him that mommy needs to sleep before he comes, but he doesn’t seem to get it…

currently living in: long shirts that don’t let air get up to my stomach.

And last but not least, some practice breathing pictures for your enjoyment!

IMG_0741 IMG_0742 IMG_0744 IMG_0745

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to 39 week stats

  • Marty Cooper says:

    Yeah! How exciting. So glad your Mom is with you 🙂 We’ll be praying for you to get sleep and all to go well ❤

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 39 week stats at The Life of Curls.

meta

