Baby Landis’ Nursery

March 24, 2015 § 3 Comments

IMG_0705

When we bought our place a few months ago, the first thing I wanted to tackle was the nursery.  I had so many ideas of what I wanted to do and ran with the different inspiration I found for a fun, but gender neutral room.  And thanks to my wonderful husband, sister-in-law, father-in-law, and mother, the room was painted perfectly!  I couldn’t have imagined a better accent wall.  James was in there many hours making sure our little one’s room was going to be spectacular.  I hope you enjoy seeing all that we have done.

IMG_0697 IMG_0701 IMG_0709 BabyCloset.jpg IMG_0708 BabyNursery IMG_0727 IMG_0721IMG_0688

Transforming the space.  I wanted to create a gender neutral room that had whites and grays, but also a pop of color.  I fell in love with the sea-foam blue paint color and knew I wanted to do a herringbone pattern.  I wanted one accent wall where the crib would go, and then we decorated the rest of the room with other blue and green items.

The overall vibe of the room.  I wanted the room to feel bright and airy, so the three other walls are white.  When the sun is setting, we love to sit in the rocking chair and soak in the suns rays; the room is so warm and cozy!  Also, I realized as we decorated that we unintentionally went with somewhat of an animal theme.  We have a lot of unique animals throughout the room.  Lastly, I really wanted to incorporate into the room a map of the world where we would put red hearts in the places where family lives that loves our little boy.  Since taking these pictures I found the red hearts and they are on the map showing where all the love is coming from.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Baby Landis’ Nursery

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Baby Landis’ Nursery at The Life of Curls.

meta

